today I will recover

nothing_changes {pic by me}

This morning a very dear friend mentioned the most profound statement I have heard in a while… “relentless consciousness – the one draw back of sobriety” Oh how I relate.  The constant barrage of reality in all its glory and ugliness and messiness and loveliness.  It’s constant! I can’t sit down at the end of my day and have a few Chardy’s to unwind and let go. I get to have a cup of tea, go to a meeting, try to meditate – meditation is NOT a natural state for me {but that’s another story} After an especially stressful week and not much sleep I can’t pop a Valium or 2, wash it down with a little glass of Pinot Noir and nod off for a restful night of uninterrupted dreamy bliss. I have to work hard for my down time, I really do because if don’t…

View original post 697 more words

Leave a Reply

