Quality recovery blogging!

themiracleisaroundthecorner

Just because you are struggling does NOT mean you are failing.  Every great success requires some kind of struggle to get there. -Unknown

The title of this post also happened to be the topic of the meeting I run on Monday mornings.  I picked it because I was going to take my new sponsee to the meeting with me, and I wanted a topic that helped me in early sobriety.  As it turns out, she had to reschedule… disappointing, but it was still a great topic, and a great meeting!

“First things first” is one of the most common slogans in Alcoholics Anonymous, it would be hard to find a meeting that doesn’t have it posted somewhere in the room.  For alcoholics, this expression means, quite simply, that not taking a drink or drug has to be our top priority.  We must take all steps necessary to achieve this goal before we…

View original post 229 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

