More good stuff, again highly relatable!

Shattered Stories

Tonight at my meeting, it struck me how often I’ve heard the words “rarely have we seen a person fail who has thoroughly followed our path.” I’ve heard them since the first time I stepped into a meeting over 4 years ago. Yet I only have 113 days of sobriety today. Why is that? Because I wasn’t willing to follow the path, let alone do it thoroughly.  I was one of those newcomers who drank in the parking lot before a meeting. NOTHING made me want to get wasted more than an AA meeting.  I said it was because we spoke of nothing but drinking but in actuality, it was because we spoke of nothing but how to STOP drinking.  I wasn’t ready to stop so hearing how to do it and that it worked scared the crap out of me.  You see, I didn’t want there to be an…

View original post 596 more words

Leave a Reply

