Lots of addicts/alcoholics in early recovery really struggle with commitment issues

simpLyssatea

I have a hard not being committed to the things I commit to. This has created many issues throughout my life, including several burn-outs. First off, I find it hard to say ‘no’ to people sometimes. I also like to keep my word. Recent example: My church just began an 8am Sunday service. My pastor asked for at least 80 members to commit to the first year services. I signed up, no biggie. I’d been under the weather for the past few days (last night being the worst). I woke up this morning feeling better, still tired. But I was determined to keep my commitment. So I sat in the service with my own box of tissue and pushing to focus on the sermon and burning up.. If I don’t live up to my word, even if I miss it by a smidgen, I feel like an awful person, a…

View original post 63 more words

Leave a Reply

