And the Intern has Arrived!

1 2 3

Hi’ya everyone, my name is Lauren and I am interning here at the GRR between undergrad and starting medical school, wahoo! It looks like the blog has been a bit neglected in the last couple of months with all of the full-time staff being quite busy with our clients and so it is intern to the rescue! (No fear, the intern is here has a nice ring to it doesn’t it?!)

You may be wondering what in the world a recent college grad is doing working at a structured sober living program (even my best friends gave me strange looks when they first heard of my plans) but it is working out quite well! In a nutshell, I’m here to learn what works when helping students and professionals with substance addictions recover FOR GOOD. The GRR has been around for 22 years and has a great track record, so it was the premier place for me to start! It is also relatively non-clinical in its approach, which I thought would be a necessary juxtaposition to the biological explanations/ treatments for substance addictions that I will be receiving in medical school. Okay, enough about me and on to the good stuff- the PROGRAM.

Leave a Reply

